Bad Tom Brewing

14 05 2014

image
In a very non desript building in Linwood, at the end of Bella Luna’s parking lot, is a relatively new brewery. Actually, Bad Tom Smith Brewing has been open for a year, but just recently extended their tap room hours.

image
Its a small building with a bar and a few picnic tables where you can see and smell the brewing going on behind some glass doors. There lineup right now is 6 solid beers, mainly traditional ones but with a slight twist.

They have:
A 6.6% American IPA (Addlehead IPA)
A 6% American Brown Ale (Bad Tom)
A 6.8% Wheat beer (Brother Clement)
A 10% American Strong Ale (Old Abe)
A 5.8% Stout (Black Kettle)
And a 5.4% Helles (Kloppenburg Helles)

20140514-185316.jpg

I would easily say their Helles is one of the best, I’d not thee best that I’ve had. And I was pleasantly surprised that I love the brown ale as well! As far as the others, the IPA is a little untraditional and I don’t think as bitter as most. I’m not an IPA fan (there I said it) but it was drinkable to me. Now as far as their stout, that’s the totally unique one! It was a sweet stout with definate hints of cinnamon in it. Like I said before, they definitely put their.own twist on their beers.

image

So if your down that way, definitely check them out! Slight parking is in the left side of the building, but mainly street parking. I can solidly say this might be my favorite little brewery in Cincy! 🙂

Have you checked them out yet in person or at Beerfest? What are your thoughts?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment