Day 18 of 30 Days in Photos

25 02 2011

Day 18 – A picture of your biggest insecurity

Ok so I struggled with this one a bit… and had to use a little help. The dictionary definition:

insecure  (ˌɪnsɪˈkjʊə)
 
adj
1. anxious or afraid; not confident or certain
2. not adequately protected: an insecure fortress
3. unstable or shaky

And that is what made me decide to go through with this.

My biggest insecurity is myself. I just turned 27, living in Cincy for only a year now, still have an apartment, and still don’t know what the hell to do with my life.

My younger sister is getting married (along with all the other bridesmaids her age-4 years younger) and I’m not pushing that me and the boy should get married like tomorrow its just one of those things. And all my other friends from college are poppin out babies, and i just feel like I’m moving so slow in my own life. I have debt. Straight up. Altho I’m getting much better at it! I still have issues with money. There’s so many things I haven’t done, that I probably never will, even tho I’m pretty sure everyone feels this way. I’m not in any means even close to being in my dream job. And don’t know if that even exists honestly. All a girl wants is that husband, the little house in the burbs with the white picket fence, the dog the cat and the 2.5 kids. Although I don’t think I really want that either. I’m still in my downtown, want-a-loft, or to-live-in-NYC mode…

And i feel like I’m just holding myself back (which really I am) but yet don’t know how in the world to move forward.

Ok I’m done on my sappy non funny boring post now 😛 I promise I’ll have better shit next week 😛

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

