Happy 2011!

11 01 2011

Ok So I took my own little vacation after the holidays. My apologies…

There now that the BS is out of the way 😉 Happy 2011, not oh11 (or 011) as the car dealership commercials around here say, and it drives me crazy and makes me scream at the announcer on the radio in my car while other drivers give me that straight up WTF look…

I spent the new year down in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge Tennessee like normal, and had a great time, again like normal. I actually got to try out a few new places along with stopping at my favorites

Of course, the wineries were our first stop on New Years Eve. to stock up on 4 bottles each, yum. And randomly running into a family from back home home who’s kids I used to babysit for… I hate my tiny world sometimes lol. Then to drop some people off at the hotel while some of us went to The Incredible Christmas Place (it’s actual name) and this place is huge and awesome and has a halloween village set up in one corner of its mini Christmas villages!! ❤

Fra...gi...le...

 

But it was a short trip as our hotel fails majorly, and didn’t have our rooms ready at 5PM and then somehow screwed the lock up on the other room so that the key wouldn’t go in and yeah… This place failed hard. I think we’re going to go back to driving through town to stay in a cabin next year. But we finally got all issues resolved, had a “fashion show” amongst us girls to figure out what to wear, and then headed across the parking lot for the gala 🙂

The gangs all here and lookin hot!

Ricochet opened up the night. And yes those are marching drums and a trombone and trumpet being simultaneously played with said drums

Me, Ingy and the Boy are all a little 4sq obsessed, so we were rockin the NYE badges 🙂

Then it was time for Little Texas! yay!

And then Midnight fell upon the crowd... as long as tons of balloons!

Yeah... we're all pretty awesome 😛

And it was a wonderful event full of food and drinks, and more food, and more drinks, and then drinks, and… well you get the idea 😉

pretty amethyst

 

 

The next day we decided to hit up the sites a little bit. We went to the mine your own gem stone places, as I’ve never gone, and again kinda fun. Me and Cardinal even got rings made from stones we found!

 

Then it was off to score us some deals at the outlet mall down the street. Always crazy, but got some good deals woot! And we wrapped up the evening with a trip into Gatlinburg.

We actually walked pretty much the whole darned strip this time. Of course having to make a stop in the Village area. Then it was off to find what crap shoot tourist trap we wanted to do, that is after stopping outside of or in almost every candy store…. We finally settled on Ripley’s Mirror Maze. And I can honestly say it wasn’t too bad! We were pretty much stuck in there for a good while actually slightly lost. Kudos Ripley’s… something decent out of you.  But… boo on you State of Tenneesse for not allowing the moonshine distillery to sell their moonshine on New Years Day. Someone explain that rule to me? I mean I kinda get the whole not on Sundays thing, but this was Saturday! Fie on you.. Fie…

It was surprisingly not horrible!!

Annual tree at the Visitors Center

Later that night when it wasn’t quite time to go to bed, yet kinda late to go out, we decided to head out to Lazerport for some black light mini golf. Thanks to the lady also at the counter giving us a coupon for a free round for the whole group. Umm.. hell yes!

I'm watching Ry fail at golf O:) btw I kicked everyones butt 🙂

But after we left, we decided to check out the 12 Days of Christmas (in Christmas Lights) that Pigeon Forge puts in their median every year. At the end I realized only maybe one of my pics actually came out, and we should have shot a video, so we shot it going backwards (or is it actually forwards?)

The next day was followed by me and the boys trip up the mountain to see snow (like I need that being from Ohio… lol) But it’s entertaining to see kids from Florida and the such freak out over snow. That and the view is still awesome!

I’ll get some new years $h!* My Friends say up later this week. I promise. I’ll do it even sooner if I get some more subscribers 😉 That’s my new years goal. I mean half of you are reading it from facebook anyways.. soooo… why not just get it from your email 😀 ❤

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

