Urbanism

10 11 2010

I had posted this picture to my facebook a few months ago, but i’m pretty sure that I saw the now older baby just nonchalantly walk in front of my car on the way to work today, while I’m assuming momma just chilled in the ditch on Ridge Ave today in Amberly Village.

Seriously these urban deer get ballsier and ballsier… I mean don’t get me wrong, I love the fact that I can see these in the city and feel like I’m home. But comeon! At least the ones in my neck of the woods will run away from you. These think they’re all high and mighty, and one of these days someones gonna come over a hill and take those antlers off right along with their head…

Ok enough of that. Just annoyed when deer of all things is my reason for being late to work.. In the city. Ugh. On a brighter note, i got to see the streetcar up close and personal last night 🙂

Have mentioned how excited I am for this?! Just being able to see what it is we’re talking about has turned quite a bit of the skeptics around who thought it was more of a Trolley than what it actually is. i think this is going to be an awesome addition!

Ronny Salerno (of Queen City Disco) tries his hand at Vice Citying the cop cars 🙂 Photo by: Tom Allen

I didn’t get the joy of actually being able to go in it (sad face) but a few of my friends from Queen City Disco(very) got to!

Actions

Information

One response

11 11 2010
Gordon Bombay

Ronny Salerno is a tool.

Leave a Reply

